GFOAz Leadership

A nine-member Board of Directors elected by the GFOAz membership governs the Government Finance Officers Association of Arizona. In addition, the GFOAz Education Committee and Membership Committee are standing committees. The GFOAz President appoints the Chair of the Education and Membership Committees.

GFOAz Staff

Tom Belshe
Emily Webb
Samantha Womer

Board of Directors

Bonny Lynn

Bonny Lynn

President

CFO/Finance Director
Coconino County
Phone: (928) 679-7180
blynn@coconino.az.gov

Lindsey Duncan

Lindsey Duncan

Immediate Past President

Finance Director
City of Avondale
Phone: (623) 333-2011
lduncan@avondale.org

Christy Eusebio

Christy Eusebio

Member At-large

Assistant Finance Director
City of El Mirage
Phone: (623) 876-2968
ceusebio@cityofelmirage.org

Sean Kindell

Sean Kindell

Member At-large

Deputy Finance Director
City of Phoenix
Phone: (602) 495-7058
sean.kindell@phoenix.gov

Donna Meinerts

Donna Meinerts

Member At-large

Finance Director
City of Apache Junction
Phone: (480) 474-5451
dmeinerts@ajcity.net

Dr. Kenneth MacFarland

Dr. Kenneth MacFarland

Member At-large

Accounting Operations Manager
La Paz County
Phone: (928) 669-2247
kmacfarland@co.la-paz.az.us

Kirsten Lennon

Kirsten Lennon

Education Committee Chair

Accounting/Budget Manager
City of Cottonwood
Phone: (928) 340-2712
klennon@cottonwoodaz.gov

Mindy Russell

Mindy Russell

Member At-large

Finance & Budget Assistant
City of Peoria
Phone: (623) 773-7346
mindy.russell@peoriaaz.gov

Jerry Hart

Jerry Hart

Membership Committee Chair

Deputy Director of Finance
City of Tempe
Phone: (480) 350-8505
jerry_hart@tempe.gov

View a list of our past presidents

GFOAz Corporate Partners