GFOAz Leadership

A nine-member Board of Directors elected by the GFOAz membership governs the Government Finance Officers Association of Arizona. In addition, the GFOAz Education Committee and Membership Committee are standing committees. The GFOAz President appoints the Chair of the Education and Membership Committees.

GFOAz Staff

Rene Guillen
Rachel Claffey
Samantha Womer

Board of Directors

Donna Meinerts

Donna Meinerts

President

Finance Director
City of Apache Junction
Phone: (480) 474-5451
dmeinerts@ajcity.net

Sean Kindell

Sean Kindell

Immediate Past President

Deputy Finance Director
City of Peoria
Phone: (623) 773-7819
sean.kindell@peoriaaz.gov

Brandi Flores

Brandi Flores

Member At-large

Senior Financial Management Analyst
City of Surprise
Phone: (623)222-1843
Brandi.Flores@surpriseaz.gov 

Mindy Russell

Mindy Russell

Member At-large

Finance & Budget Assistant
City of Peoria
Phone: (623) 773-7346
mindy.russell@peoriaaz.gov

Dr. Kenneth MacFarland

Dr. Kenneth MacFarland

Member At-large

Accounting Operations Manager
La Paz County
Phone: (928) 669-2247
kmacfarland@co.la-paz.az.us

Cherie Wright

Cherie Wright

Member At-large

Director of Financial Services
City of Sedona
Phone: (928) 203-5193
CWright@sedonaaz.gov

Nicole Martinez

Nicole Martinez

Member At-large

Senior Financial Analyst
City of Surprise
Phone: (623) 222-1846
Nicole.Martinez@surpriseaz.gov

Kirsten Lennon

Kirsten Lennon

Education Committee Chair

Accounting/Budget Manager
City of Cottonwood
Phone: (928) 340-2712
klennon@cottonwoodaz.gov

Jerry Hart

Jerry Hart

Membership Committee Chair

Retired
City of Tempe
jerryhart1@cox.net

View a list of our past presidents

GFOAz Corporate Partners