GFOAz Leadership

A nine-member Board of Directors elected by the GFOAz membership governs the Government Finance Officers Association of Arizona. In addition, the GFOAz Education Committee and Membership Committee are standing committees. The GFOAz President appoints the Chair of the Education and Membership Committees.

GFOAz Staff

Rene Guillen
Rachel Claffey
Regan Jepson

Board of Directors

Cherie R. White

Cherie R. White

President

Director of Financial Services
City of Sedona
Phone: (928) 203-5193
Cwhite@sedonaaz.gov

Brandi Flores

Brandi Flores

Immediate Past President

Deputy Budget & Fiscal Director, Water Services Department
City of Phoenix
brandi.flores@phoenix.gov 

Tanya Wright

Tanya Wright

President Elect

Accounting Manager/ Controller
Town of Gilbert
 tanya.wright@gilbertaz.gov

Lisette Camacho

Lisette Camacho

Member At-large

Financial Services Director
City of Tempe
Phone: 480.350.8504 Lisette_Camacho@tempe.gov 

Maryn Belling

Maryn Belling

Member At-large

Deputy Director Finance
Gila County
mbelling@gilacountyaz.gov 

Anna Henthorn

Anna Henthorn

Member At-large

Accounting Director
City of Scottsdale
Phone: 480-312-7805  ahenthorn@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Macy Walker

Macy Walker

Member At-large

Financial Budget Analyst
City of El Mirage mwalker@elmirageaz.gov

Kirsten Lennon

Kirsten Lennon

Education Committee Chair

Financial Services Director
City of Cottonwood
Phone: (928) 340-2712 klennon@cottonwoodaz.gov

Jerry Hart

Jerry Hart

Membership Committee Chair

Retired City of Tempe
jerryhart1@cox.net

View a list of our past presidents

GFOAz Corporate Partners