GFOAz Leadership

A nine-member Board of Directors elected by the GFOAz membership governs the Government Finance Officers Association of Arizona. In addition, the GFOAz Education Committee and Membership Committee are standing committees. The GFOAz President appoints the Chair of the Education and Membership Committees.

GFOAz Staff

Rene Guillen
Regan Jepson

Board of Directors

Brandi Flores

Brandi Flores

President

Senior Financial Management Analyst City of Surprise Phone: (623)222-1843 Brandi.Flores@surpriseaz.gov 

Donna Meinerts

Donna Meinerts

Immediate Past President

Finance Director City of Apache Junction Phone: (480) 474-5451 dmeinerts@ajcity.net

Cherie Wright

Cherie Wright

President-Elect

Director of Financial Services City of Sedona Phone: (928) 203-5193 CWright@sedonaaz.gov

Nicole Martinez

Nicole Martinez

Member At-large

Senior Financial Analyst City of Surprise Phone: (623) 222-1846 Nicole.Martinez@surpriseaz.gov

Tanya Wright

Tanya Wright

Member-At-large

Accounting Manager/Controller Town of Gilbert tanya.wright@gilbertaz.gov

Lisette Camacho

Lisette Camacho

Member At-large

Budget and Finance Director City of Glendale Lcamacho1@glendaleaz.com

Dr. Kenneth MacFarland

Dr. Kenneth MacFarland

Member At-large

Accounting Operations Manager La Paz County Phone: (928) 669-2247 kmacfarland@co.la-paz.az.us

Kirsten Lennon

Kirsten Lennon

Education Committee Chair

Accounting/Budget Manager City of Cottonwood Phone: (928) 340-2712 klennon@cottonwoodaz.gov

Jerry Hart

Jerry Hart

Membership Committee Chair

Retired City of Tempe jerryhart1@cox.net

View a list of our past presidents

GFOAz Corporate Partners