GFOAz Leadership

A nine-member Board of Directors elected by the GFOAz membership governs the Government Finance Officers Association of Arizona. In addition, the GFOAz Education Committee and Membership Committee are standing committees. The GFOAz President appoints the Chair of the Education and Membership Committees.

GFOAz Staff

Rene Guillen
Stephanie Lieb

Board of Directors

Tanya Wright

Tanya Wright

President

Financial Services Officer
Town of Gilbert
Phone: (480) 503-6930
tanya.wright@gilbertaz.gov

Maryn Belling

Maryn Belling

President Elect

Finance Director
Gila County
Phone: (928) 402-8777
mbelling@gilacountyaz.gov

Macy Walker

Macy Walker

Immediate Past President

Budget and Program Manager
City of El Mirage
Phone: (623) 876-2968
mwalker@elmirageaz.gov

Sylvia Dlott

Sylvia Dlott

Member At-large

Financial Services Administrator
Town of Queen Creek
Phone: (480) 358-3149
sylvia.dlott@queencreekaz.gov

Brandi Flores

Brandi Flores

Member At-large

Deputy Finance Director, Finance Department
City of Phoenix
brandi.flores@phoenix.gov 

Anna Henthorn

Anna Henthorn

Member At-large

Accounting Director
City of Scottsdale
Phone: 480-312-7805  ahenthorn@ScottsdaleAZ.gov

Angèle Ozoemelam

Angèle Ozoemelam

Member At-large

Director
City of Tucson Business Services Department
Phone: 520-837-4384 angele.ozoemelam@tucsonaz.gov

Kirsten Lennon

Kirsten Lennon

Education Committee Chair

Financial Services Director
City of Cottonwood
Phone: (928) 340-2712 klennon@cottonwoodaz.gov

Jerry Hart

Jerry Hart

Membership Committee Chair

Life Member, GFOAz
Phone: (480) 586-1889
jerryhart1@cox.net

View a list of our past presidents

GFOAz Corporate Partners